Triathlete’s testimonial

I’m going to start posting more testimonials to the blog so people can get a feel for the diverse types of issues that people have successfully addressed by using Egoscue technology to restore their postural balance. Please understand something, when I post these testimonials, some of them are going to give props and praise to the therapist with whom the client worked. That’s very nice of the client to do that, but this is NOT about the therapist and I’m not posting the testimonial to show how great our clinic or another clinic in the Egoscue system is. The point is to show you what YOUR body is capable of doing using these principles. It’s not about the clinic, it’s not about the therapist, it’s not about Pete, it’s about the client. THEY did the work, they understood these principles and diligently applied them for their own benefit. I’m so proud of folks like Mike, below. And I thrill for them every time I read one of these testimonials. The human body is capable of some truly cool stuff, if you just give it the right input.

One quick mini testimonial before I stop yapping at ya. I had a new client in today. Great lady, 74 years old. Has had foot pain for years. Egoscue makes sense to her but her biggest concern was that, at 74, might she be too old to respond positively? I assured her I thought age had nothing to do with it, that I’ve seen clients much older than her have great outcomes, and since we can’t control her age, how about we focus on what we can control, the stimulus she provides her musculoskeletal system. Long story somewhat shorter, she did about 30 minutes of ecises, got up, walked around and looked at me in amazement and said “I really DO feel better. Maybe there’s hope for me after all!”

I freaking LOVE those moments. It’s why I do what I do. She just shattered one of her limiting beliefs, that age defined her functional capabilities. Now if she follows through and does the work, she’ll be more active at 75 than she is at 74. And that’s a very cool thing.

So anyway, enough about testimonials. And on to one…

Due to my wife’s success in dealing with back and hip pain, I decided
to visit the Egosque clinic in Austin, TX to address a knee issue. I have
been a runner for 31 years and a triathlete for 16 years. In January, 2007
I took a step on the golf course and my knee suddenly popped.
Unfortunately, It also swelled and became very stiff. After visiting an
orthopedic and having an MRI performed I was told I had a small tear in my
medial meniscus. It could be surgically repaired, which would make a 3rd
arthroscopic surgery on that knee, or I could stop running and live with it.
Over the next 3 weeks my knee gave out 2 more times. Each time it swelled,
making walking very difficult and running absolutely out of the question.

When, on my first visit Rick mentioned that he believed I would be running
again in 3 months I got motivated. I was very diligent at doing my ecises,
and, over the next 10 days, I felt better and better With improved
alignment my knee did not give out one time. The swelling went completely
away. I slowly worked some running back into my routine of exercise. Now I
am pain free with the very best posture of my life.

Thanks Rick.

Technorati Tags:

Explore posts in the same categories: Testimonials

One Comment on “Triathlete’s testimonial”


  1. […] Rick placed an interesting blog post on Triathleteâs testimonialHere’s a brief overviewI’m going to start posting more testimonials to the blog so people can get a feel for the diverse types of issues that people have successfully addressed by using Egoscue technology to restore their postural balance. … […]


Leave a Reply

