Testimonial from Atlanta

This email was forwarded to me from our corporate headquarters. I love it. This client gets Egoscue and the relationship between posture and performance.

I guarantee when he walks into his subsequent visits he’s not going to be asking questions like “well I’m doing better but I still have pain over here, when will that go away?” Instead, he’ll be asking questions like “so when will my left hip be in the same position as my right one?” because he knows when that happens the pain will take care of itself.

He’s not looking for someone to fix him, he’s looking to find a new way to live, a way that empowers him to take care of himself and honors his own instincts and resources. I’m really proud of this guy, he’s mentally come a very long way in a very short time. Not everyone does that. And congratulations to the fine folks at the Atlanta clinic. Another great job!

Here’s the testimonial from the client. I’ve put in bold my favorite part for emphasis:

Pete,

I just finished my 6th week of Egoscue with Kathy in Atlanta and your first
book of Healing Through Motion. The combination of your words and Kathy’s
instruction has given my life a new direction, a direction refilled with
pain-free motion that I have not enjoyed in fifteen years.

I am only forty, but I “lost” my lower back in Air Force pilot training
during some maneuvering in the early 90s. I was still functional (and
flying) after the first episode of back pain, but I slowly began eliminating
twisting, bending and running activities as the pain cycled through my life.
Out went golf, skiing and softball, my three favorite physical activities,
and in their place I substituted restricted movement, back pain anxiety and
an attitude of capitulation to “bad genetics”.

It took just one day with Kathy and two pages of your book to realize that I
had it backwards: My back didn’t give up on me, I gave up on my back..and
my body. I learned that muscles move bones, an almost “the world is flat”
concept for me, and that strength is derived from position and coordination.
I learned that the body is a connectivity prism through which health is
derived and that what I do today to make myself functional will dictate the
quality and longevity of my life in the future. And I learned that
sometimes simple concepts – and simple movements – can change a universe of
experience and bad assumptions.

Thank you for your book and your truly inspiring clinical director in Kathy.
You two have given me the most valuable gift I think I will ever receive in
this lifetime – the confidence to heal myself.

Jay

Technorati Tags:

Explore posts in the same categories: Testimonials

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

