Archive for December 9, 2009

Excellent article on raw vs cooked food

December 9, 2009

This is one of the best articles on nutrition, diet and the topics of cooked vs raw food that I’ve read in a long time. It’s from Jon Barron, one of the people in the ‘alternative’ health field whom I most respect. He takes a very science-based approach to his work, which I deeply appreciate.

I tell our clients that if you want to optimize your health, diet is a big piece of the puzzle. Most people eat WAY too much processed food and heavily cooked food and way too little raw vegetables, greens and fruits. This is a good article talking about the subject in a very sensible way.

Also, note his discussion of enzymes and probiotics towards the end of the article. I’ve encouraged clients to utilize those tools, as well.

Here’s the newsletter, enjoy:

http://www.jonbarron.org/baseline-health-program/2009-03-16.php

Technorati Tags: