She couldn’t walk without pain before Egoscue, but now……

Here’s a testimonial from a client of ours who came in suffering from pain in her legs that was severe enough that she couldn’t walk for more than a few minutes without pain. She recently came back from a trip where she hiked all over Iceland, pain free! Congratulations, Kathleen, I’m proud of the hard work you’ve put in.

Here is her story:

**************************

Like a lot of people who end up finding Egoscue, I’m profoundly grateful to have discovered it. It’s helped me so much that it’s hard not to be evangelical about it, hard not to want to press everyone I know who has physical pain into making an appointment with Rick, pronto. When I began this process I couldn’t walk more than ten minutes and my formerly athletic life seemed, shockingly and sadly, to be over. Of course I rotated through the usual merry-go-round of treatments: physical therapy, cortisone shots, Pilates, a personal trainer, Rolfing, Feldenkrais. I might feel some relief for a few hours or days, but nothing provided any lasting, any true improvement. Now, I can hike with ease and bike again.

One of the many features of Egoscue which I appreciate is that you are responsible for your own improvement and recovery. You’re not dependent upon some sort of weekly treatment, which makes you feel well only until your next appointment. Instead, you do your menu every day and you feel yourself improving, your pain disappearing, your strength and flexibility returning. With a good menu in hand, you take with you wherever you go the ability to keep yourself healthy, fit, and active.

I count myself very lucky to be able to work with Rick, who is, I think, particularly skilled at what he does. And he’s a genius at designing menus to accommodate any situation or lifestyle. He’s given me menus for work and for long-distance drives, he’s given me advice when I’ve been traveling abroad. I rely on his expertise, experience and ingenuity. Plus, he’s warm, professional, responsive and has a great sense of humor. Egoscue + Rick = you’ll feel better.

Technorati Tags:

Explore posts in the same categories: Testimonials

Leave a Reply

